30 Days of a Thankful Heart {Day 16} Cream-Filled Goodness

17 Nov

I can’t help myself.  With the news of the Hostess demise, I feel compelled to share my thankfulness for the many cream-filled wonders I have consumed.

I have been lol’ing at all the memes floating around Facebook, namely about how well-timed the downfall of Hostess is in relation to the Mayan’s prediction of the end of the world.

It’s hard to imagine a world where my children may never know the joy of a Hostess Cupcake or Twinkie.

When I heard the sad news, I had a few thoughts:1) I’m sure someone will buy them out and continue to make sure Americans consume the creamy and evil goodness for generations to come.

2) I could not stop those darn, “Where’s the Cream Filling,” commercials from playing in my head.

3) I better get on Pinterest and find some recipes!

I’ve already pinned recipes for homemade Fauxtess Cupcakes and Twinkies.  Those will be made sparingly so as not to sway me from my fitness journey too often.

So I am grateful to Hostess to have enjoyed numerous creamy cupcake delights (my favorite), and so many other spongy sweets.  My grocery budget and body won’t miss your tempting, health-void ways, but my soul will long for your crave-able cream filling.

R.I.P.

Thanks for the memories
Courtesy of We Know Memes
http://weknowmemes.com/2012/11/ill-never-forget-you-twinkies/

With fond memories~~Heather

Leave a Reply

