30 Days of a Thankful Heart {Day 11} How to Choose

12 Nov

I have a gratitude problem.

However, it is not because I don’t appreciate the people and things I have in my life.

My problem is I have so much that I am grateful for that it is making it difficult to choose what to post about each day.

I know, first world problems.

When I decided to do this Thankful Heart series I wasn’t sure how it would play out.  Would I plan it all ahead or would I decide what I was grateful for each day and be inspired?

Being the emotional being I am, I of course went with the inspiration path.  It has worked out easily most days.  I would reflect and find an abundance to be grateful for and the words would flow.  A couple days have been rough, like Day 7, Discouragement.  This abundance also leads to lots of late night blogging after the kids are asleep.  I’ve always been a night owl and this typically wouldn’t be a problem, but since I have committed to working out with a great group of girl, The LIMEs, at 5:30 am every weekday, the late night blogging is leading to weary mornings. 5 am comes early folks!

(Add “getting ahead on blogging” to my list of to-do’s!)

As I thought about what I was grateful for this 11th day of November, my mind rapidly created a lengthy and overwhelming list.

This is not a bad thing, unless you are trying to choose one to post about!

Kids, clean water, food, shelter, good home, Jesus, friends, loving family, chocolate, cherries, chocolate cherries……

The list goes on.

It hit me.

I am so grateful to have the gratitude problem of abundance.

My life, while far from perfect, is full of good and wonderful people, experiences, and things.

I am blessed beyond reason and for this I am so thankful.

Life can change in an instant, and I know tomorrow could bring sorrow and pain, but I will still have enough.

I have enough love, grace, hope, and God to always be thankful.

He is enough

So, I will continue to give thanks for my gratitude problem and rejoice in my abundant life, even in the pits and valleys.

Do you have a gratitude problem of abundance or just finding it hard to be grateful?

That’s okay.  Start small and remember that every day is a gift itself.

Gracefully~~Heather

2 Responses to “30 Days of a Thankful Heart {Day 11} How to Choose”

  1. Michelle Moore November 12, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    I think I also have a gratitue problem 🙂 God is so good!!! Today I am having a hard time deciding what I am most thankful for in my BBF 🙂

    • Heather Tiger November 12, 2012 at 9:49 am #

      Aww, thanks lovely! I’m thankful you are coming over to help me look pretty and eat my chili! Oh and bc you are awesome!

Leave a Reply

