30 Days of a Thankful Heart {Day 5} Road Home

6 Nov

I am late in posting my fifth day of gratitude, but for a good reason.  The boys and I made a spur of the moment day trip back home to Broken Arrow, OK.  I didn’t take my laptop and even though I have the WordPress app on my phone, I’m not a fan of actually posting from it.

I was busy anyways!

I had a similar view on my drive home

I interviewed for a job last Tuesday and I am supposed to hear back sometime by Wednesday.  I am not great at waiting on those results.  Instead of trying to entertain both boys while my mind was racing at home, I decided a quick trip in to see family and maybe a friend would be a great way to spend the day.

It was!  The boys got to spend quality time with their Mima (great-grandmother), I had lunch with a friend from school, and we had a family dinner out with the larger, extended family, which included 4 dolls under the age of 4 to love on!  It was a long day, but it was a huge blessing as well.

As we pulled in to the driveway at 10:20, both boys exhausted and my eyes drooping, my heart felt lighter and I was thankful to have family close enough to visit on the spur of the moment (even if it is 1 1/2 hrs away!)  The drive isn’t bad and this time of year is lined with my favorite view of gorgeous fall foliage.  It was quite relaxing.

So, I may be a day late, but I am extra grateful that I can travel the road home and be welcomed with loving arms whenever the mood strikes, at least for now.

Gracefully~~Heather

 

3 Responses to “30 Days of a Thankful Heart {Day 5} Road Home”

  1. Life*Art*Spirit November 6, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    Beautiful picture, and I enjoyed your post. I’ve reposted the picture and link to your blog on a special FB page I have….hope that’s ok with you. It’s http://facebook.com/Pintermy.

    • Heather Tiger November 7, 2012 at 12:07 am #

      It is great. It is actually stock image of OK scenic drives, not my own.

      • Life*Art*Spirit November 7, 2012 at 8:51 am #

        Thanks for the reply. Have a great day & enjoy those children!

Leave a Reply

