Shower Sneak Peek

23 Apr

I was treated to a fabulous baby shower yesterday at church!  Kasen is already one very blessed baby boy.  The upside of such a tremendous time was getting to share the time with the wonderful people in our church.  The downside is one very exhausted mom come Monday.

After helping teach Sunday School, being up on my feet a little too long, and an almost 3 hr-shower, I went home and rested.  Actually, no, I didn’t.  My mom and I sorted through all the goodies and then stayed up way too late watching the latest Hallmark movie, Firelight.  Only one commercial made me tear up; the one with the basketball team and coach.

Well, I did not get my shower photos edited yet or all the rest I need, so I have been taking it easier today, and just enjoying time with Micah as he entertains me with his antics.

Here is a peek at one of the amazing gifts we received at the shower.  I look forward to sharing the rest of the pictures of my sweet shower soon.

This will be such a delightful addition to Kasen's nursery! Thank you to the Rhodes family!

This was snapped last night as a quick pic, so please excuse the less than stellar quality.  I’ll take another that will do this art justice!

Gracefully~~Heather

Leave a Reply

