Pause for Something Pretty in Purple

12 Apr

Organization and clean-up has been slow-going this week.  Just when I feel like we make some headway on the clutter, there are the everyday tasks to tackle.  Dishes need washing, laundry must be folded, toys must be put away, and I have to stop and rest every hour or two thanks to being 8 months pregnant.

During my rest breaks, I get my slightly swollen feet up and try to catch up on the blogs I follow.  One I can always count on for beautiful inspiration whether through photos or design, usually both, is le zoe musings.  Kellie has an amazing eye for design and all things beautiful, including her adorable baby girl, Zoey.  Well, she inspired me again yesterday with her recent post on damask wallpaper.  I LOVE damask print and her post provided lots of eye candy and not only kicked my organization drive up again, it caused me to do some damask dreaming of my own.

While I enjoy a pretty damask print in many hues, (my bedding is turquoise and brown damask), I wanted to focus on my favorite color; purple.

Purple and black flock wallpaper

Image source here.

Purple and Cream Damask Wallpaper

Since we live in a parsonage, we really can’t wallpaper, but a girl can dream.  And while I was dreaming of pretty purple things, I thought I’d include a few other inspiration pieces. 

angelo:HOME Sutton Modern Damask Provence Purple Arm Chair

Image source here.  This beauty has now found a home on my Pinterest board, For the Home.  It is at Overstock.com for just over $250.  Totally doable, right honey? We just need a pair of the lovely ladies.

Pier One Purple Damask Dining Chair

Image source here.  We are hoping to get a new dining room table sometime soon, and a pair of these lovelies would make an excellent addition.

Beautiful French Provence Daybed and Damask wallpaper

Image source here.  I have a French Settee that needs to be recovered that I inherited from my Great-Grandmother.  I was thinking a purple velvet in a similar purple shade.

Bold Purple Living Room with a silver damask pattern

Image source here.  Maybe if or when we are moved I will go to a purple and silver decor scheme for the living room.  This would be a fabulous inspiration photo!

Sitting pretty on a purple chaise with stunning mirrors with damask print on a fabulous purple paneled wall

Image source here.  Purple carpet may be a bit far, even for me, but I’m loving everything else in this room.  Would make a wonderful reading room or nook.

Royal Purple Velvet Armchair

Image source here.  Here is another beauty for the silver and purple living room.  I actually would love this for an office chair.  I think it would inspire great novels!

Floor-to-ceiling purple curtains make a bold statement on the pale facade of a 17th-century building in rue Vieille du Temple, Paris, France

Image source here.  I imagine incredibly romantic happenings occur behind these dramatic drapes.  Oui?

Just couldn’t help including some purple in Paris.

What prints are inspiring you right now?  Please share!

As for me, it’s back to clearing the clutter, but a bit more inspired.

Gracefully~~Heather

3 Responses to “Pause for Something Pretty in Purple”

  1. lezoemusings April 12, 2012 at 1:15 am #

    Heather- Thanks for the sweet mention! Beautiful pictures and hope your pregnancy is going well! Best, Kellie

    • Heather Tiger April 12, 2012 at 1:38 am #

      You are most welcome!

  2. okgranniepeg April 17, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Very pretty color. What does Hubs think of it?

Leave a Reply

