My So-Called Unorganized Life

10 Apr

Thursday I will be 8 months pregnant.  I’m not sure how, but nearing the end of my second pregnancy has snuck up on me.  I think I had my hospital bag packed, nursery done, and house clean by my 6th month last time.

I blame the toddler.

Having to capture all that cuteness just keeps me occupied!

So, here I am two months to go, and soooo much to do.  We are preparing for our church’s 10 yr anniversary on May 20th as well, which includes an open house here at the parsonage.

I have to keep reminding myself that I have time, but I can’t shake that anxious feeling that Kasen could decide to make his appearance in the world early.  Did you experience this anxiety of not being prepared?  I really didn’t quite so much with Micah, or maybe that is why I had everything done so early last time.

Here is my dirty little secret..at least the disorganized part:

Our dining room/ writing area/ creative station/ office

The "I'm going to be a nursery when I grow up" transitioning from our guest room, room. It has also been a default storage room. At least we got it painted!

There are the two main areas that still need to be tackled, at least on the inside of the house.  I won’t even bother to show you the garage, laundry room, and “garden.”  I’m not that brave!

Thankfully my mom is here to help!  Such a blessing.

So, I may be a bit light on the posts for the week, and I hope you will understand as I try to tackle my crazy clutter.

I’ll leave you with a few more Easter pics of my little man, who was not thrilled about pictures this year.

Hope you have a great week, and pray for me to survive the week!

Oh yeah..Spring allergies have arrived in full force.

Gracefully~~Heather

7 Responses to “My So-Called Unorganized Life”

  1. leannepenny April 10, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    ack! Hang in there friend! Organization comes in time, I am just now cleaning out stuff that has been needing attention since Noelle was born. You are choosing the best in bonding and loving on your little man!

  2. Cleaninup Kate April 10, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Hee hee. I had to laugh because this was sooooooo me a year ago (and perhaps still). Our 2nd son was born last July when my first son was 2.5 yrs old. Poor 2nd son. His “nursery” is still not a nursery. Although it’s not my closet any more.

    It’s a tiny room – about 9 ft x 9 ft. It’s got his crib in there. Along with a single bed on a proper frame (I’m so grown up now). Along with a queen size bed and box spring that are lying on their side along one wall. Along with a trunk full of off-season sheets. Honestly, you can’t move in there.

    But it doesn’t matter. He’s got the rest of the (disorganized) house to play in and I figure I’ve got until he moves into the single bed from his crib to organize his room.

    Good luck to you and just enjoy your pregnancy!

    • Heather Tiger April 10, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      Yay! I’m not alone! Glad you stopped by and thank you for sharing your own clutter craziness. Our first son just turned 2.5 so I am pretty much in the same boat for sure. I appreciate the encouragement!

  3. momonthegoinholytoledo April 10, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    I totally experienced anxiety due to being ill prepared when I was pregnant with my 2nd and 3rd. I think it is because you know what to expect, so you procrastinate. And why not!? You need to soak up as much time as you can with your other kiddos before you have that little bundle of joy. So continue to be preoccupied with all the cuteness your little man offers. Besides, all newborns really need anyway is mommy.

    • Heather Tiger April 10, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

      You are absolutely right! I’m treasuring every second that it will be just the three of us.

  4. Literary Tiger April 10, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    What a handsome little man you have. 🙂 I don’t know how I got things together with both of my little ones because I was so sick during both pregnancies. I didn’t know what it was like anymore not to throw up at least once every day. Mr. Literary Tiger was a big help to me, and between the both of us, we got things ready. Barely.

    When push comes to shove, all the baby needs is food, clothes, love and diapers, right? 😉

    • Heather Tiger April 10, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

      Thank you..and you are right about the minimal needs. I am also really grateful to the hubs for all the help he has been, as I have been sick most of this pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

