Box Full of Happiness

31 Mar

I got a surprise in the mail yesterday…. my Vera Bradley order arrived early!  I was visibly excited.  Wiggling like a puppy or a kid on Christmas excited!

Plain on the outside
Pretty pop of color on the inside

I ADORE Vera Bradley products.  If I could afford it, I would own a full luggage set, and so many of their other colorful and wonderful products.  I receive email updates and frequently peruse the website for sales.  I had been keeping a close eye on sales lately because I had been green-lighted by Aaron to order by new purse when I came across a good deal.

Right before Micah was born in 2009, Aaron and I went shopping at a bookstore in KY and we purchased my very first Vera purse.  It was my birth present!  Sweet right?  Absolutely.  Why mess with tradition and a good thing?  Before my love with Vera purses, I would exchange my purses at least 1x month.  I carried that first purse for almost a year!  Loved every moment with it.  I got my second Vera purse as an actual birthday present from my mom in October 2010.  It is still my current purse, and by far my favorite print.  While still in really good shape, the wear and tear of everyday use for 1 & 1/2 yrs is starting to show a bit.

Parting will be such sweet sorrow with my Very Berry Paisley print

Hence the box of happiness carrying my new purse (my birth present for Kasen), plus a couple of extra pretties that were also on serious sale.  Here is some Vera eye candy to start off the weekend on a happy note.

My new lovely...Mandy bag in Baroque. Pocket on the outside, 6 on the inside; love organization!
The color looks a bit more yellow here than in real life..it's closer to lemon-lime.
Quite a change from my other bags which all had purple in the print.

Journal in Very Berry Paisley was on sale for $12
It will help keep my blog, novel, and DIY project ideas in order (off Pinterest!)

This girl loves flip-flops, so I couldn't pass up 50% Vera Bradley flip-flops in Safari Sunset.

I also had a 40% coupon I found online.  Overall not too shabby for my new beauties!  Simple joys in life need to be enjoyed.  Vera Bradley is one of my simple joys.

I am also looking forward to my shopping and sushi date with my friend Becky today!  She shares my love of Vera Bradley, and we might just go scope out the new prints at a local store.  More friend time..YAY!  Thank you honey for watching Micah so I can work on my friendships!

Hope your weekend is as lovely as mine is shaping up to be.

Gracefully~~Heather

 

2 Responses to “Box Full of Happiness”

  1. Beth Gifford March 31, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    HI Heather! It’s the simple pleasures, sometimes, isn’t it?! Particularly for moms. I love Vera, too. I’ve been collecting for a while. It may seem silly, but there’s something about getting a Vera package in the mail. If I’ve had a difficult day at work, and arrive home to a newly arrived Vera box, my husband knows it will be a while before we share our day because I’m going to play with my new toy. I love the packaging, it just makes you feel special and pretty – like someone thought of you and did something special just for you. This may seem so silly, but no matter our age, our income, our education – when you are always pouring into others, it is just sweet to have a minute of pretty Vera for yourself! Thanks for the smile today, Heather. Maybe I’ll check out the Vera sales on-line tonight!

    • Heather Tiger March 31, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      Thanks for sharing your love of Vera! I do adore the packaging almost as much as what’s inside!

Leave a Reply

