St. Patty’s Day Poem, er Limerick

17 Mar

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!!

I heard some commotion coming from the back of the house.  I thought it might be leprechauns trying to scurry off with my wee lad.  I went to investigate:

This is what I discovered! His eyes are twinkling with mischief..

Micah and Aaron were playing fort, but obliged a few snapshots…

Getting a grin and displaying his art

This is the real Micah!

My friend, Leanne Penny, is inspiring clean limericks over on her blog today!

Check her rhymes and great writing here at leannepenny.com

Here was my contribution:

My Wee Hunk
There once was a lad with such spunk
Whose joy could dispel quite the funk
His smile was so bright
His kisses a delight,
All the lasses declared him a hunk!

Happy St. Patty’s Day!  Have some fun!

Gracefully~~Heather

2 Responses to “St. Patty’s Day Poem, er Limerick”

  1. leannepenny March 17, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out lovely! How cute are your boys?!

    • Heather Tiger March 17, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Absolutely! And thank you..they are kinda cute!

Leave a Reply

