Believe: Day 16: Lent Journey

10 Mar

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Jeremiah 29:11

God desires our good. He has plans for the welfare of our lives in both the present and the future!

I find myself getting so caught up in my current circumstances, that I often forget this promise of God’s. I forget that not only does he want what is best for me right now, but he has good plans for me in the future!
I find myself letting my sins, my shortcomings, my failures, and negative situations, mire me down so much that soon that is all I see. I see the plans I set failing, and I forget that God’s plans are still working in my life.
I think that surely I’ve messed things up this time, and God will be so upset and disappointed that he’ll move on. Maybe he’ll give my plans to someone more worthy?

But that is not how God works. His grace is always enough for us, no matter how much we have screwed up, sinned, fallen, or failed. God will still be there, bidding us come unto Him and be restored. He still has plans to prosper us, redeem us, and work great things in our lives; we just have to be willing and believe.

So no matter the circumstance, path, or place in life you are, God has great plans for you!
When you turn to Him, seeking grace and restoration, He will be there. He will lift you up and give you hope.

We just have to believe.

Can you truly open your heart and believe that God has good plans for you now and in the future?
Re-read Jeremiah 29:11 and let it sink into your soul. Ask God to begin revealing His plans as you are ready to receive them.

Hope to see you Monday for Day 17!

(please excuse my lack of images and formatting today. I’m having to post from my phone!)

Leave a Reply

