God Approved: Day 14: Lent Journey

8 Mar

“Before I formed you in the womb, I knew and approved of you (as My chosen instrument), and before you were born, I separated and set you apart, consecrating you; (and) I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Jeremiah 1:5 (Amplified)

con-se-crate v.: to set apart for a high purpose

Yes!  We are God approved!  Before we were formed, before we were born, God knew us, loved us, chose us, and set us apart; each of us is designed for a high purpose.

If we were cabbage patch dolls, God would have signed our bottoms with His stamp of approval.  Forget Xavier!

God’s signature of approval is on each of us. Through the unique talents and purposes of our lives, God’s handiwork is made evident.  His love and grace are His signature. As we accept and live out unique purposes, run our own race, the easier it is for us and others to see God’s signature in our lives.

We are not accidents.  We are not random selections.  We are are not the mere process of random evolution.  We are not without purpose and plan.  We are specifically chosen, carefully created, beautifully hand-crafted, purpose-filled children of an amazing God.

  You are of immense value.  God’s signature is proof of that!

Daily Step: Say this out loud to yourself, many times. Write it on a note and place it where you will see it everyday. Believe it and live it!

*A special thanks to my model today.  His name is Nathan, and he was born in 1985.  I named him after my cousin, and look forward to sharing him with my sons.

2 Responses to “God Approved: Day 14: Lent Journey”

  1. Amy March 9, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    I wonder if our kids will name a stuffed animal or doll after their cousins too? Loved the “bottom” picture and especially the inspiring words. Thanks!

    • Heather Tiger March 10, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      I know! I thought it was funny when Aaron told me you all named them after cousins too.
      Glad you enjoyed the post

Leave a Reply

