Easy Easter Art for Kids

7 Mar

I’ve been eating up simple craft and art ideas lately, tucking them away in my Micah file.  I know they will come in handy when Kasen arrives and I need something easy and quick to divert Micah’s attention and energy.  With Easter just around the corner, there are tons of Easter and Spring crafts floating around.  I saw one on Pinterest recently of a hand-print turned Easter bunny, and I was inspired.

While we include the Easter Bunny, eggs, candy, and all that jazz in our celebration, we also make sure our emphasis is focused on the real reason for Easter; Christ’s resurrection.  So, I thought, how can I put a faith spin on some fun and easy Easter art?  I only had to look as far as my hand!  Micah loves to have his hand traced and has a blast creating art from his handiwork! (Get it?!) =)

Here is what I came up with:

Micah gladly lent me his precious hand to trace and he enjoyed helping “color” with mommy’s paint pens.  (Markers would have been easier, but I could only find the crayola wonder markers!)

I only traced his 3 middle fingers creating the 3 crosses, and the base of his hand for the hill.  We decided the grass covering the dirt was a fun way to show new life springing forth.

Simple, easy to do on a large scale (Sunday School), and a fun craft to remind our kids that Easter is about Christ first!

Given the place of honor on our kid-friendly fridge!

What fun Easter art have you seen floating around?

Gracefully~~Heather

2 Responses to “Easy Easter Art for Kids”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easy Easter Art for Kids « Thorn in My Heart | - March 8, 2012

    […] Article FROM https://heathertiger.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/easy-easter-art-for-kids/ SPONSOR- Christian Games for kids-fun and faith based curriculum GET YOUR FREE PASS […]

  2. Easy Easter Art for Kids « Thorn in My Heart - Home School Aggregator- Visit the original site by following the link - March 8, 2012

    […] Full Article- follow the link below Easy Easter Art for Kids « Thorn in My Heart h116(); #family movie -THE LAMP- one family's loss shows them how to turn to Faith instead of magic […]

Leave a Reply

