If Only I could Pinterest my Life

26 Jan

I decided that the best way to say hello again to the blogging world would be with a quick update on my life.  I know I have been absent for awhile, and I am sure that all 3 of the people following me have been so upset!  Let’s just say that I was not feeling too inspired. I’m sure posts may follow detailing the extent of the lack of inspiration.

The biggest thing to change is that we found out we are expecting a surprise in June!  That’s right, Tiger Cub #2 will be joining our little family.  He (yep, another bouncing boy), was not planned but will be a true gift and will add another dose of testosterone to our clan as I will be outnumbered 3-1!  I am so glad I have nieces to buy pretty, frilly things for, but I have warned Aaron that this new baby might end up in a tutu just to make his mommy smile on a sleep-deprived day.  (Just in the house of course!)

Unfortunately the little guy has kept this mommy very sick for much of the pregnancy thus far, but I am hoping things will still subside and I can rally soon.  I’m literally sick of being sick.  It has not been easy on any of us, with a very active and precocious two year old, 100% boy demanding constant attention, and a church that has lots of great things on the horizon.  My wonderful husband has been a hero in all this and has also uncovered some serious cooking skills along the way.

I am hoping to do some more posts soon about the new nursery process, which is proving much more stressful this go round, and a few other DIY projects I have taken on recently.  But for now, just a quick update on what I’ve been up to.

After hearing about the wonderful world of Pinterest from friends and numerous facebook posts, I decided to request an invite to see if it was worth all the hype.  OMG; is it ever!  I fell in serious obsessive like my first pinning session and have not gone a day without pinning at least one idea a day since, and it has only been 6 days!  I already have 21 boards and almost 200 pins.  Now if I can actually tackle a tiny % of the DIY and other I need to do this pins, I will feel so much more accomplished and productive; something I have not felt much lately.

My big struggle is still looming over me and I’m praying, searching, and waiting for things to fit in place.  I’ve found myself wishing I could just find my purpose as easily as I pin a beautiful picture or inspiring blog.  If I pin it, it will come, right?  If only.

God is definitely working something big in me, and despite how frustrated I might get with His process, purpose, and plan, I still cling to the certainty of hope and seeds of faith that have been sown in my life.  He has not let me down, left me alone, or lifted His hand from my life yet, and I’m pretty sure He won’t now.  Too often I realize that it is my lack of seeking that has resulted in feeling lost, not His drawing away.  God is constant, true, and strong; all the more so as I find myself faltering, lacking, and weak.

So there it is.  That’s a bit of what has been happening and a bit of why I haven’t written.  I’m hoping that changes and hope that someone will be around to read a few words and maybe find a bit of inspiration for their own journey.

Maybe they will pin it!Good Plans

One Response to “If Only I could Pinterest my Life”

  1. Denise March 3, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    I love this saying. Where did you get it, or did you make it?

Leave a Reply

