Site Finding its Shape

28 Apr

Which path?

Choosing a Path

I figured while I was under construction I would go ahead and give my blog a makeover.  In an effort to blog more I will be adding some new pages that will be a daily post mainly done for fun.  I’m also toying with the idea of changing my blog’s name.  While I named it after a Liz Curtis Higgs book, I did so because it was where I was emotionally and spiritually at the time.  My reasoning behind a possible change is to be more authentic and original.  So, if I feel led to change it, I will.

I am also playing around with the widgets and trying to create a more interesting and appealing site and that it taking the most time.  This may also be a slow construction, (not road construction slow), because the main time I have to tweak or blog is in the evenings after my little punkin is sleeping soundly.  By then I am usually a tad tired and my brain’s creativity isn’t always firing on all cylinders.  In order to provide quality content and presentation I am trying to take my time.  So, be patient with me, but keep checking in for new posts!

Page Previews

The Daily Delights will be:

Must Have Mondays

Ten Things Tuesdays

What Would You Do Wednesdays

Thankful Thursdays

Featured Flick Fridays

Synonymous Saturdays & Songs 4 Saturday (Saturday will be a double day so that I can rest on Sunday and focus on worship.)

Other Page Possibilities:

Panache Photography

Poetry

The daily pages were inspired by a blog I ran across this evening.  Mrs. Chili of The Blue Door Blog writes a very witty and fun blog and I was inspired by her ideas, especially the TTT’s.  She encouraged others to go forth and blog likewise, so I shall.  I hope I can create some quality posts that make her and others smile and maybe laugh out loud.   The photography and poetry pages are two of my passions.

I’d love to hear what you think of the changes or any ideas or help you want to offer.

One Response to “Site Finding its Shape”

  1. bishopswife April 29, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    I LOVE this idea! It’s so fun to have a blog entry to read each day. I can’t wait to see what your blog turns into…it’s going to be great watching it take shape!

Leave a Reply

