Finding My Rhythm

4 Sep

There’s a song that I’m singing, but I can’t remember the words,

A melody I’m swaying to, feeling awkward and absurd.

You’re asking me to dance with you, but our moves just aren’t the same,

You’re moving fast and smooth and fine, while I trip over my own feet in shame.

I’m waching closely, but I just can’t seem to follow you in time,

You’re leading me with care and your movements are sublime.

Just when I seem to get it right, a new song is playing again,

So let me rest, and catch my breath and then

I’ll take your hand, you’ll spin me round, revealing the rhythm that I’ve found.

Leave a Reply

