30 Days of a Thankful Heart { Days 27, 28, & 29} Moments of Joy, Melodi, and Mom

30 Nov

Let me start by saying I am not thankful for being sick the week after Thanksgiving.  I am especially not grateful that my sweet baby boy has been sick as well.  Horrible cough, fever, congestion, and draining, double ear infection makes for a miserable baby and miserable mommy.

I am however, grateful for access to good healthcare, doctors, and medicine to help alleviate the illness crud that has kept our family sick on and off for almost 3 months!

YUCK!

So, I have fallen a few days behind (again) in my thankful posts.  Let’s catch up, shall we. Day 27: I am so thankful to be able to hear sounds that bring joy to my heart.  From my Micah Man’s infectious laughter, Kasen’s adorable sneezing spurts, to music that moves my soul, I am surrounded by beautiful sounds.

Pure joy in his laugh

This little guy shrieks with joy

Day 28: I am so grateful to have a few friends that stand the test of time, space, and life, especially my friend Melodi.  If it wasn’t for a rotten, cheating, not worth the trouble boy back in 10th grade, we wouldn’t have met, so I guess I am grateful for that guy too!  We have shared so much and weathered many changes, but through it all, we are still there for each other; still family.  Her beauty runs deep, from the inside out, and she glows with positivity and warmth.  She is always inspiring whether through words, ideas, or actions, like being brave enough to go all red after being a life-long blonde!  I don’t know what I’d do without my Elo.  I love you! ~ Eathe

Cheers to the best of friends

Day 29: My mom.  She is amazing and I am so blessed to be her daughter.  She has sacrificed more for me than I will ever know, and still does so today. She loves me unconditionally and encourages me in all I am.  She is a wonderful Grams to my two boys and my sweet niece, Sophia, spoiling them appropriately.  She is wise, even when I don’t want to admit it, and she is always there for me.  She has taught me what it means to be strong and what it means to be sorry.  She dreams for me and pushes me when I need it.  She’s my mom, and I am forever grateful.  I love you mommy.

Grams and Micah, Thanksgiving 2012

I am beyond blessed to have these moments of joy bring laughter in my life and music to my ears.  I am comforted in the knowledge that I have friends whom are the family I have chosen.  I have been given the perfect mom, for me.  God is good, in all things, all the time.

One more day, so much more to be grateful for.  Hmm..maybe I can be grateful all year long.  Food for thought?!!

How is your November winding down?  Are you still reflecting on all your grateful for or already focused on seasons greetings?  It’s okay.  I won’t judge!

Gracefully~~Heather

One Response to “30 Days of a Thankful Heart { Days 27, 28, & 29} Moments of Joy, Melodi, and Mom”

  1. okgranniepeg November 30, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    I love you too, sweetie.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

